Yes, I’m back dieting again. A mixture of Dukan, Atkins etc. I am waiting for my copy of the Fast Diet, which deals with eating normally for five days a week and then dropping to 500 cals for two non-consecutive days a week. I’m thinking Monday and Thursday. Chicken broth and melba toasts, easy.

All that being said, I started on Monday and the first few days have gone swimmingly as usual, with a loss of a pound a day, but today is my second day with no loss. However, I have been going over my calories (although not my carbs) and my body has decided, the week I start my diet again and need all the motivation I can get, I get the curse, for the first time in about two years. Yay. So hopefully my weight loss will start up again once the curse has lifted. Sigh. Grand being a woman, isn’t it?

